Due to the nature of this class, there is not time to instruct students on how to properly use a gun. These classes are geared towards experienced shooters just looking to get licensed.
Legally your instruction time must be between 4.5 and 6 hours, this however does not include breaks, and the shooting and written tests. Because of this class can go longer than expected.
Click here to apply: https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/
Schedule your fingerprinting appointment when filling out the DPS application.
Ready to register? Give us a call or come by in person to register for class.
Whether you come by and see us or give us a call to sign up, we will be able to take the payment of $75. Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express accepted.
To apply you must be at least 21 years of age or at least 18 years of age if currently serving in or honorably discharged from the military.
New dates added regularly
Adobe Reader is required for the pdf's.
(Download Adobe Reader )
The website for the Texas LTC application is:
Texas LTC Laws and Regulations at:
States that recognize the Texas LTC: